Moyie River Photos

Moyie River

Boundary County

Idaho.

This is where I first learned to guide. Back in 2009. I had no other boating experience except riding on the cargo boats on Hells Canyon river trips as a Swamper, or helper guide.

I was terrified.

Now it’s my fourth season on the Moyie, and it still provides challenges.

Two days ago, we took a videographer down for some shots. I took a chance and rode along with my camera; only a plastic bag to keep it dry. Yes, I did have faith in the man on the oars, my manager Chris, to keep the boat upright. 

I hope these photographs capture the unpredictable, yet playful  personality of this incredible, wild river; the Moyie.

And please, respect the photos and don’t use them without my permission. You are more than welcome to contact me if you would like to use them in any way. I love publicity when credit is given!

Got something to say?

